Thank you for your feedback

MVP 11.0: Devices Are Deleted During Server Restart

Document ID:SO3326

Usergroup :External


Devices are missing after server restart; Devices are deleted during the server start process


MarkVision Professional (MVP) 11.0; When the MVP restarts, it checks all the devices one by one to check their connectivity status.  Any device that is not communicating will be removed from the server list, regardless of the reason for the non-communication.  Thus these devices will not be available in MVP until they are rediscovered.


To prevent non-communicating devices from being automatically removed from the MVP server, do the following:

  1. Download the file and unzip it.
  2. Install the plug-in on your MVP server.  For information on how to install MVP plug-ins, click here.
  3. Reboot your MVP server.  For information on how to restart your MVP server, click here.

    The plug-in needs to be effective when the server restarts.  The first time you restart your MVP server after installing the plug-in, it will not yet be effective and thus non-communicating devices will still be deleted. On the second restart, the plug-in will prevent devices from being deleted.

Please enter the email address you would like to send a copy of this page to.